The New Zealand Trace Elements Group is an informal affiliation of New Zealanders with a professional interest in any form of trace elements work. National conferences of the NZTEG have been held every 4-5 years since 1977 mostly under the Chairmanship of Dr Julian Lee, and have provided an excellent venue for discussion of new research findings and cross-fertilisation of ideas across a wide range of interest areas. Participants in NZTEG conferences include academic staff, research scientists, commercial analysts, health and nutrition professionals, regulators, environmental consultants and research students. The current core committee (since 2008) and their contact emails are:

Secretary: Peter Robinson, Hill Laboratories Hamilton: peter.robinson@hill-labs.co.nz

Chairperson: Nick Kim, Massey University: n.kim@massey.ac.nz

Treasurer: Matthew Taylor, Waikato Regional Council: Matthew.Taylor@waikatoregion.govt.nz

How to join

Membership of the New Zealand Trace Elements Group is open to anyone with an interest in trace elements research and practice, whether from New Zealand or elsewhere. Feel free to register your interest by subscribing to the Trace Elements Group list at http://groupspaces.com/TraceElementsGroup/. Alternatively, you can register your interest (or update your contact details) by emailing Peter Robinson at Hill Laboratories, Hamilton.

[Return to home page]